Department of Geography


The Department of Geography has honor to be one of the oldest departments of LCWU. Geography department has been producing knowledge students at intermediate in 1922 and graduate level in 1925. The department owes a great deal of gratitude to the eminent teachers and professors like Mrs. Bilquis Qureshi, Dr Maryam Khan, Ms. Ruqia Rafique, Mrs, Akram, Mrs. Saeeda Karamat, Mrs  Sadiqa Nasir and Mrs. Bushra Sharif who contributed towards  the progress and betterment of department and worked as the head of the department respectively.

The department launched BS (4 Year) degree Program in 2011. Dr. Aysha Faisal brilliantly worked as Incharge of the department from 2015-2022. Currently, Dr. Nausheen Mazhar is serving as the Chairperson of Geography department, LCWU.